Colorado extreme metal troupe NECROPANTHER will unleash their third full-length this November. Titled The Doomed City, the fiery 13-track effort pays homage to the sci-fi classic Logan’s Run which depicts a utopian future society on the surface where the population and the consumption of resources are maintained in equilibrium by killing everyone who reaches the age of thirty. 

“We chose Logan’s Run as a deliberate challenge to youth culture. Rebellion is not about decadence.  Fundamentally, it’s about ethical beliefs that undermine authority and power,” notes guitarist Joe Johnson. Adds bassist Marcus Coruch, “The story of Logan’s Run is thematically rich. I think we each found areas of relevance in the story and made those portions our own.” 

The Doomed City, which serves as the follow-up to NECROPANTHER’s 2018 critically lauded, Dune-inspired Eyes Of Blue Light full-length, was recorded at Green Door Recordings with Felipe Patino (NOFX, Rise Against, Casualties etc.) and mixed and mastered at Flatline Audio by Denver’s own Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Allegaeon, Khemmis, Primitive Man). 

 “I feel like we are really reaching our stride in our songwriting and recording process,” says vocalist/guitarist Paul Anop of The Doomed City. “The drum performances Haakon [Sjogren] put down are some of the best I’ve ever heard and working with Dave was great. He had an ear for what we wanted so it went really smoothly.” 

Chimes Sjogren “This album is unique – every member wrote music and lyrics. It was a very collaborative effort. I think we succeeded in creating a strong album fusing multiple voices and sub-genres.” 

NECROPANTHER’s The Doomed City, which comes swathed in the cover art of Denver designer and illustrator Max Sherman, will be self-released November 15th on CD and digital formats. For preorders and to sample first track “RENEW” visit the NECROPANTHER Bandcamp page: Necropanther Bandcamp

The Doomed City Track Listing: 

1. Renew 

2. Death At Hand 

3. Arcade 

4. Cathedral 

5. The Doomed City

6.  Hell

7.  The Thinker

8.  Paid in Flesh

9.  Parricide-Genocide

10.  Tiger

11.  Sandman

12.  Deep Sleep

13.  Argos